Events 2017 Workplace Savings Awards | Workplace Savings NZ

2017 Workplace Savings Awards

Nominations open 15 June 2017


Nominations close 31 July 2017

To enter and for 2017 Workplace Savings Awards information visit:

The winners of the 2017 Workplace Savings Awards will be announced at the Gala Awards Dinner during this year's annual conference on Thursday, 7 September 2017

For information and to register for the conference visit:





Workplace Savings NZ holds an annual industry-wide Awards programme to recognise excellence and innovation in communications by all types of Workplace Super – corporate and industry super schemes, Master Trust arrangements and KiwiSaver Schemes.

We believe our Communication Awards set the benchmark for industry good communication practice.  We're delighted with comments from former Retirement Commissioner Diana Crossan, who says the Awards provide a valuable function:

We all need clear and concise information to make informed investment decisions that are right for us."

The level of interest in our annual Awards programme highlights the ever increasing importance being placed on effective communication.  Therefore, we are looking forward to the bar being lifted even further in 2017, especially in light of initiatives aimed at more effective disclosure.

Entry to the Workplace Savings Communication Awards is open all Workplace Super (corporate or industry superannuation schemes, and master trust arrangements) and KiwiSaver Scheme providers.

Entries for the 2017 Awards now open (15 June 2017 to 31 July 2017)

If you’re keen to set the benchmark for industry communication best practice, then bookmark this page to ensure you keep up to date with entry timeframes and submission details.  Entry is open all to Workplace Super Schemes (corporate or industry schemes and master trust arrangements) and KiwiSaver Schemes.

View the links in the navigation menu on the left for more information, including examples from previous Award winners.

If you have any questions regarding the Workplace Savings Communication Awards please contact us.

Winner of the Excellence in Communications Supreme Award 2015 - NZ Post Superannuation Scheme.