2012 Awards Winners

The 2012 Communication Awards ceremony was held on December 6th in Auckland, being very well attended by industry participants.  We sincerely thank all of our entrants, our Awards sponsors AMP Financial Services and ASB, our judges, DLA Phillips Fox for providing the venue for our Awards Ceremony, and finally our members for their on-going support of the Communication Awards. 

A high number of quality entries was received this year (26 in total).  The Workplace Savings NZ Communication Awards recognise excellence in communications in the workplace retirement savings industry and aims to assist in raising the standard of communications. 

The results for 2012 are as follows:
Award Category
Award Winner

Investment Statement
of the Year

BT Funds Management (NZ) Ltd
for the Westpac KiwiSaver Scheme
Investment Statement

Click here to view

♦ Fidelity KiwiSaver Scheme

♦ Forsyth Barr KiwiSaver Scheme

Annual Reporting
of the Year

- Corporate & Industry Super
Schemes, Master Trusts

Dairy Industry Superannuation

Click here to view

♦ NZ Post Superannuation Plan

♦ Police Superannuation Scheme

Annual Reporting
of the Year

- KiwiSaver Schemes

OnePath (NZ) Ltd
- for the ANZ KiwiSaver Scheme
2012 Annual Report

Annual Report, Cover Letter,
Cover Email

♦ NZ Anglican Church Pension Board
- for the Kononia Fund

♦ Milford Asset Management
- for the Milford KiwiSaver Plan

Best Other Workplace


Mercer (N.Z.) Limited

- for the "Money for Jam" campaign
for Mercer KiwiSaver Scheme

Click here to view

♦ Gareth Morgan Investments
- for the "Over-65" campaign
Gareth Morgan KiwiSaver Scheme

♦ Mercer (N.Z.) Limited
- for the "Lost in the Post" campaign

Best New Entrant


BP New Zealand
Retirement Plan
for their 2012 Annual Report entry

♦ Forsyth Barr


People's Choice
KiwiSaver Scheme
Communication Award

Gareth Morgan KiwiSaver


2. Grosvenor KiwiSaver Scheme
3. Fisher Funds KiwiSaver Scheme
4. Milford KiwiSaver Plan
5. Forsyth Barr KiwiSaver Scheme

Excellence in
Supreme Award 

Dairy Industry Superannuation
for their exemplary 2012 Annual
Report entry

Click here to view